Hello There!

BACKGROUND PICTURE

It’s so nice to see you here 🙂

My name is Alka John (pronounced as ull-ca as in null and ca) and I am super excited to start Hungry Thoughts.

I’m not cool enough to do YouTube but then, I’m not that boring so I thought why not start a blog (like millions of other people with access to internet)?

However, I would be lying if I said this was my first time writing a blog.

I did have a blog previously. It was called ‘My Life and Other Errors’ and while it wasn’t popular, I had a lot of fun writing it. However, I had to discontinue it in April 2015 because I got really busy with my internship. And maybe also because, I hated the name of my blog.

I really don’t know what I was thinking!

Although I am currently doing my second internship, I’ve missed blogging and writing so much that I’ve decided to start a new one! Woohoo!

I think Hungry Thoughts is an apt name for my blog because it aptly describes the state of my mind when I’m awake – hungry, curious and quite often weaving stories in my head. Not to mention I am quite the foodie who loves trying out new foods and restaurants.

So when I talk about what kind of content you’ll be seeing on this blog, I’m not entirely sure. There will definitely be reviews of restaurants I visit, movies I watch, pictures and stories of the adventures I go on and maybe you may meet new people! I hope to write often, because that way, I’d be able to tell people I’m not the unproductive person I seem like J

Maybe this would be like a diary, documenting my ever day life!

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

